

## SPECIAL UPDATE: New York State REQUIRES Health Form for Travelers from Select States - NY, NJ, CT Travel restrictions

### **NEW YORK – Traveler Health Form**

https://forms.ny.gov/s3/Welcome-to-New-York-State-Traveler-Health-Form

Under the 14-day quarantine travel advisory announced by the Governors of New Jersey, New York and Connecticut on June 24th, individuals traveling from states with increasing rates of COVID-19 are advised to self-quarantine for 14 days. This includes travel by train, bus, car, plane and any other method of transportation.

**New York** Governor Mario Cuomo, has announced, in response to increased COVID-19 cases in certain US states, an approach to the state's mandatory 14-day quarantine. **Beginning today, July 14<sup>th</sup>, NYS is implementing an <u>electronic form</u> required for all passengers prior to arriving in NYS on direct flights from designated restricted states (see list below).** 

All passengers will be required to complete the form regardless of connections or final destination. NYS 'enforcement personnel' will be stationed at airports around the state to greet passengers and request proof of form completion; anyone leaving the airport without completing the form will be "subject to a \$2,000 fine and may be brought to a hearing and ordered to complete mandatory quarantine. How the rules for travelers arriving by bus, train, or car will be enforced has not been made clear.

# New York is the only state of the three requiring a Traveler Health Form. New Jersey and Connecticut expect self-compliance.

As of this morning, 4 states have been added to the <u>**Restricted States list**</u> and 1 state has been removed.

#### 7/14/2020:

- Minnesota
- New Mexico
- Ohio
- Wisconsin
- Delaware

#### 7/7/2020:

- Delaware
- Kansas
- Oklahoma

#### 6/30/2020:

- California
- Georgia
- Iowa
- Idaho
- Louisiana
- Mississippi
- Nevada
- Tennessee

#### 6/24/2020:

- Alabama
- Arkansas
- Arizona
- Florida
- North Carolina
- South Carolina
- Texas
- Utah